pacificdreamscapes

4782 Garfield St #D La Mesa 91941 La Mesa, CA
Phone: 858-583-4105

Reviews

  •   Pacific Dreamscapes built 2 water features for The Franciscan Condominiums. They did an outstanding job!
    Robert, the owner, worked with the board members and explained his design ideas in a very clear way.
    His crew was skillful and experienced and completed the job in a timely manner.
    We are so pleased with the completed project, and Robert has continued to monitor and keep an eye on things so that everything continues to run smoothly.
    All the residents are extremely satisfied and happy with beautiful results. There are not enough words to express what a wonderful job Dreamscapes did. I'd recommend Robert and the Dreamscapes crew in a heartbeat.

    thumb Jen T.
    5/16/2018

      We are delighted with the "garden paradise" Robert Kramer III and his Pacific Dreamscapes team designed and built on our roughly 100x100 square foot lot in suburban San Diego.
    Two waterfalls anchor the backyard and feed two pleasant streams that wander between rocks and under bridges to meet in a "pondless" reservoir that recycles the water.
    We've been living with the gardens for over a year, and are as charmed and enthusiastic about them as ever. Plants have filled in beautifully and visitors are as agape as ever, often declaring we have the best home landscape they've experienced. At least three close neighbors have employed Robert for their own landscape projects.
    Robert's strengths include his talent for designing and constructing charming organic water features, diversifying space into outdoor rooms, and unifying everything with graceful, curving paths and boundaries. He's smart and creative and receptive to clients, and has a broad knowledge of local landscape plants and materials.
    His assistants include those skilled in masonry and other landscape trades and good communicators in their own right.
    The project included an automatic drip irrigation system and a low-voltage LED lighting system on a light-sensing timer. Both systems have been working reliably..
    The gardens -- front and back -- exceeded our expectations and inspire wonder in visitors. We spend much more time than ever before in the several little outdoor "rooms", depending on where the shade or the breeze happens to be working best at any given time of day.
    We sit and work, read, dine, or just meditate to the music of two pondless waterfalls and the babbling brooks they spawn. We use rainwater from our roof to replenish the water lost through evaporation.
    Equally charming at night, with uplights on trees and large shrubs, quiet path lights, and moonlight rippling in the streams that join under an ornamental fountain. The waterfalls run only when turned on with remote controls -- there's no standing water to breed pests, and little maintenance beyond occasional pet-safe algae treatment.
    Butterflies and birds, many of which we'd never seen before, come and go. We no longer refer to it as our "yard" but as our "park." I don't think it's too much of an exaggeration to say that first-time visitors are typically astonished at the beauty and feel of the environment Robert and his Pacific Dreamscapes created for us.
    More to read and see at garden-paradise.weebly.c…

    thumb Bob H.
    5/11/2018

      This review is long overdue.

    We had Pacific Dreamscapes build our Beautiful Pond with waterfall.  Robert the owner came out here and designed the best centerpiece to our backyard.  Our pond is 2 years old now....but anytime we have had questions or concerns Robert calls us immediately or just comes on by.    
    We had a birthday party at our house last weekend and Robert came over.....drained the pond and thoroughly cleaned the rocks.  It looked as if the pond was brand new.
    If you want a company with an owner who stands by his work and is a good honest guy call them now.

    thumb Leslie H.
    8/04/2017

      Pacific Dreamscapes did an amazing job and deserve more than 5 stars. Robert and his crew were very professional and attentive to detail. Robert is very creative in his designs and came up with the best pond I have ever seen. From the beginning until the end, I was very pleased with their work and work ethic. Robert's crew knew exactly what to do and were very careful in getting the job done. They finished the pond in lightning speed and my family has been enjoying it everyday. Will definitely recommend to all my friends who are looking for a beautiful landscape.

    thumb Steve M.
    11/03/2016

      Robert the owner of the company was timely and responsive to all of our request.  He was also here to over see & help build the waterfall project the entire time and they were fast only 4 days to complete I was impressed!  He has many pictures to share of past projects he has completed to help give you ideas but you may want to have some of your own ideas prior to working with him since he doesn't necessarily draw out a design for you
    it is mainly a discussion so you will want to be on site during the project to work through it as they build to ensure you agree on the design choices.  He is thorough and well experienced, he had a crew of guys help him as there were a lot of rocks and boulders to move around make sure you have a place to bring them in. His style of waterfall is very natural looking if that is what you want. They did a great job and we are very happy with our end product.  He had a different guy Leo build the fire pit who was very easy to work with and communicated well ask questions along the way about the design choices.  They did an awesome job!

    thumb Laurie M.
    5/18/2016
  •   Robert and his crew did a great job in our pond maintenance and repair. It looks so nice, clean, and working great. He was very responsive, kept us updated on when needed parts would arrive, and a nice guy and crew all the way around. Will use again for pond and future front yard landscaping possibly.  Hard workers and feel confident in their work. Thanks Robert and team!

    thumb Stacie W.
    5/10/2016

      Robert was great to work with. He cares about his work and it is evident in the attention to detail in his work.  We did a water feature, a rock garden and redwood decking all of which turned out fabulous.  We highly recommend Robert and those working with him.  Give him a try!!!

    thumb Debbie R.
    9/26/2015

      Robert and his team did a fantastic job with our new lawn.  My wife and I bought a house in December and the yard was a complete mess!!!  I called Robert and he sent me a fair estimate for installing new sod along with a new sprinkler system.  The yard turned out awesome!!!  The best part is he started and finished the work on the days he committed to - with our busy schedules that was something we appreciated.  

    I would highly recommend Pacific Dreamscapes for any of your landscaping needs!!!

    thumb Rob M.
    4/06/2015

      Mr. Kramers' integrity is outstsnding. We are so impressed with his work that we have recommended it several times.  The work is absolutely beautiful and creative.  He has novice ideas that only a professional with much experience could imagine.  He oversees every aspect of the transformation.  We are so happy to have chosen Robert Kramer. It feels  good to know you made the best decision with very reasonable and competitive rates.

    thumb Pracilla L.
    3/12/2015

      Oh No!
    The equipment and lighting he used Cannot be fixed when they break.
    He charged us a lot for pond lights and the lights all have gone out, in just a few short months. They can't be replaced without tearing out all of the electrical lines and rerunning all new wires and lights!
    What a rip-off. He needs to use different equipment.
    I've lost the drama of the lights in my pond and it will costs $thousands to get it back.
    So sad.

    thumb Cindy Z.
    8/24/2010

Contact Us

Fill out the form below and we will contact you as soon as possible.

Name:

Email:

Phone:

Questions:


captcha
Enter the code above:

Review Us
Read Unbiased Consumer Reviews Online at AngiesList.com

"We use Angie's List to assess whether we're doing a good job keeping valued customers like you happy."

Click Here

To grade our quality of work and customer service.

Skip to toolbar